SGA and Doncic Headline All-NBA Teams, Poised for Lucrative Deals

SGA and Doncic (NBA)

The All-NBA teams for the 2025-26 season have been announced, with several players earning recognition for their outstanding performances. Let’s break down the selections:

All-NBA First Team:

  • Luka Doncic (DAL): Almost a unanimous selection, Doncic is poised to sign the largest contract in NBA history in 2025-26, worth approximately $346 million.
  • Shai Gilgeous-Alexander (OKC): Also a unanimous selection, Gilgeous-Alexander is set to receive a super-max extension in 2025, totaling $294 million over four years.
  • Nikola Jokic (DEN): Another unanimous pick, Jokic continues to solidify his status as one of the league’s premier talents.
SGA and Doncic Headline All-NBA Teams (NBA)

All-NBA Second Team:

  • Jalen Brunson (NYK): Earning his first All-NBA selection, Brunson’s recognition marks an outstanding achievement in his career.
  • Anthony Davis (LAL): With five career selections, Davis remains a dominant force in the league.
  • Kevin Durant (PHX): A veteran with 11 career selections, Durant’s excellence on the court is consistently recognized.
  • Anthony Edwards (MIN): A rising star for the Timberwolves, Edwards is set to earn remarkably more over the length of his max extension.
  • Kawhi Leonard (LAC): With six career selections, Leonard’s impact on both ends of the floor is undeniable.

All-NBA Third Team:

  • Devin Booker (PHX): Booker earns his second All-NBA appearance, showcasing his importance to the Suns’ success.
  • Stephen Curry (GSW): A perennial All-NBA selection, Curry adds another accolade to his illustrious career.
  • Tyrese Haliburton (IND): Making his first All-NBA appearance, Haliburton’s recognition reflects his growing impact in the league.
  • LeBron James (LAL): With his 20th All-NBA selection, James further solidifies his legacy as one of the greatest players of all time.
  • Domantas Sabonis (SAC): Sabonis earns his second All-NBA selection, highlighting his contributions to the Kings.

This year’s All-NBA voting was entirely positionless, a departure from previous years’ requirements. Additionally, players had to have played in at least 65 regular-season games to be eligible for selection.